Posted by: kidsbooksreviews | May 6, 2008

What are kids reading?

I found this report fascinating.  I’ll spend more time on the list this summer, and if things go well, I’ll try to get the majority of the books listed for grades 3 and up posted here.

One thing I really like about this list is that it offers grade levels.

I would like to add a personal and slightly unrelated note here:  I learned this past week that I’d be teaching science instead of communication arts, so I spent a few days brushing up on state standards in science instead of reading and posting about books.  I have two or three reviews to write, and one draft that needs a bit more polishing first.  Just because I’m not teaching reading, doesn’t mean I’ll abandon this project!  I tend to do things in spurts, so don’t be surprised if I go a few weeks with no new posts, and then post four or five in a single day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

