Posted by: kidsbooksreviews | April 24, 2008

Welcome!

This blog will, hopefully, become a goldmine for both the classroom teacher of upper elementary grades, and the students, as well.  Each entry will be a review of a book written by myself, a grade 3-5 teacher, and the comments will include reviews by students and other teachers.  Feel free to add your own thoughts on the books I post about, or have your kids post their thoughts.  I am not just looking for the type of review that says, “Wow, this is great!”, but rather the types that will help both teachers and students decide what to read.

If you have a request for a review, send me an email and I will see what I can accomplish for you.  Thanks for reading!

Responses

  1. I used “A Child Called It” and two other books by David Pelzer in my high school communication arts class. They absolutely loved the theme and the projects that followed. Many of my students were unaware of child abuse in our country. These books captivated them and taught them about more than just reading.


Leave a Reply

Categories

